Caller ID

  Isn’t it great to be able to look at the little display on the telephone and know who’s calling?  I have people call me and just start talking, assuming that I should recognize their voice.  Many times, I am able to recognize people’s voice, but sometimes it’s the old caller ID that keeps me from having to ask, “Who is this?”  A preacher friend of mine told me about a man whom he called on to pray in a church service, and the man began his prayer by giving the Lord both his name and address!  Well, the Lord knows which John Doe we are, without our having to supply all the specific information.  He knows, not just our name and address, but all the little intricate details of our life.  I would encourage you to call Him, today, and yes, you can just start talking.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

