The Busy World

  I’ve got all these plans, all these things on my schedule, and they all seem so important and so necessary.  Maybe they’re not as important and necessary as I like to think.  The world certainly wouldn’t stop turning, nor would the cars stop running up and down the street, if I didn’t get them done.  I want to be able to realize what things are really important and necessary, so that I can give them scheduling priority.  Those are the things that matter.  Much of what we wear ourselves down for doesn’t really matter.  It’s a busy world, and we’re in it, but my goal is to not get caught in the trap of being busy to the point that I miss what’s really important.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

