Obsticles

Have you noticed how we go from one hurdle in life to the next, and then there is always another one after that?  For the last couple of days, mine has been time constraints.  I’ve had too many places to be and not enough time to be there.  Obsticles are a part of life.  They are not bad, as a matter of fact, they may be good.  They may be God’s design to help us focus more on Him.  For the times that we fail to focus more on Him, our stress level rises and negative effects begin to take place.  My obsticles cause me to ask two important questions:  Am I focused on God as I should be?  Are all the things to which I am committed really the best things for me to be doing?  Good things can become bad things, when they crowd out the better things.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

