People Of Faith

A couple of days ago, I received a call from a lady in Memphis, who told me her 96 year old mother had passed away, and it had been her mother’s request that I preach her funeral.  I did that Saturday morning.

One of her family members did a eulogy, and I was reminded of how great it is when people are people of faith and they influence their family to be people of faith, also.

Tonight, I had the privilege of baptizing one of my grandsons, and I really can’t think of anything better than for a child, who having been raised in a godly home, to accept Christ at a young age.  It is my prayer that he, and all my family members, will be people of faith, because in the final analysis, that’s all that will really matter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

