Awesome God

I’ve been a Christian for about 30 years, now, and I think I’m more excited about my life in Christ than I have ever been.  The thing that has recently so excited me is the deeper realization of what a wonderful inheritance the saints of God have been given.  I have long since known that a wonderful heaven awaits the children of God, but God has been bringing to the forefront of my understanding that even now we have wonderful benefits from God.  Psalm 103:2 says, “Forget not all His benefits.”  Another way of saying that is to say, “Don’t forget any of His benefits.”  Beginning with verse 3, some of those benefits that we are not supposed to forget are listed.  They include such things as: forgiveness of all of our iniquities, healing of all of our diseases, the redemption of our life from destruction, being crowned with loving-kindness and tender mercies, our mouth being satisfied with good things, and having our youth renewed like the eagle’s.  Our God is an awesome God!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

